As an auto accident attorney in Weston Florida, my objective is always to give my clients their best chance at receiving the highest compensation possible in their case. I possess the necessary experience to tackle tough cases and navigate Florida state laws regarding automobile accidents.
There are a few things you should consider when determining whether you have a case. First, you are legally required to report the accident to the police. And second, you have 4 years from the date of the accident to file a suit. If it has been more than 4 years since your accident, you are no longer able to file a personal injury lawsuit against the responsible party.

If you have experienced an accident recently, please act quickly.

If you have not already done these things, you can still reach out to me and I will help you through the initial process. I will explain everything you will need to do in order to build and strengthen your case.

Been in an Automobile ACCIDENT?

Are there limits to how much I can recover?

Florida state law limits how much an auto accident lawsuit can cover. According to Florida PIP insurance law – or “no-fault” car accident law – non-permanent damage is not covered. Anything less than lifelong injuries is handled through your own insurance and will not be allowed in the lawsuit. The conversation between you and your insurance company can be extremely difficult and emotionally taxing. Filing a car accident claim with an insurance company is best handled by an attorney. This will alleviate some of the stress you are experiencing and allow you to focus on your recovery.

Determining the seriousness of your accident without downplaying your experience.

Determining the seriousness of your injuries can be tricky. Given my experience with automobile-accident-related personal injury law, I can help you sort through the medical evidence in an effort to support your serious injury claim. The standard for serious injury has not been set, and therefore your injury cannot be quantified by the law.
Most automobile accidents are the result of at least one negligent driver. The negligent party is required by Florida law to pay for the harm caused. The amount paid is dependent upon the liability of the responsible party. The state of Florida uses what’s called a comparative negligence system to determine the level of liability in each case.
Personal Injury suits in Florida can go from pre-suit settlements all the way to the court of appeals. What this means is that the process of receiving compensation for the cost of medical expenses, and other costs directly related to the automobile accident, can take a few months or last as long as a few years. Whatever amount of time your case requires, I am prepared to pursue compensation on your behalf for as long as necessary.
Because this process can take time, it is important you stay committed to getting justice for your case. Your accident matters even when you think the system has forgotten or pushed it aside. I won’t let that happen. Do not give up during the long periods of your case.
So if you or someone you know has been injured in an automobile accident, call the Pestcoe Law Group today.


If you have been in a car accident, you have the right to legal counsel. The counsel you choose can affect the level of compensation you receive as a victim. Car accidents are not always straightforward, so it’s important to act quickly and seek out an experienced auto accident attorney. If you’ve been the victim of an accident related injury and are looking for help, call the Pestcoe Law Group today and get the assistance you need.